Thursday, May 14, 2009

39th Provincial General Election

On Tuesday, people in the Province's 85 Electoral Districts cast ballots for candidates from the BC Liberal Party, the BC NDP Party, BC Conservatives, BC Refed and the Green Party of BC.

I'm sure everyone knows by now that the BC Liberals received a 3rd consecutive Majority Government.

Some races that will require an re-count include:

1) Cariboo-Chilcotin (NDP's Charlie Wyse ahead by 23 Votes over the BC Liberals' Donna Barnett)
2) Delta - South (BC Liberals and Attorney-General Wally Oppal has a 2 vote lead over Independent Candidate Vicky Huntington)

The results from the 39th General Election will be official on May 27th.