Thursday, June 25, 2009

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

An Apology

To all those who monitor my blog, I'm sorry that I've haven't been keeping up on my blog posting. My grandfather has been ill for sometime now and I've been up to see him once a day to see how he's doing. But I promise to keep up on my blog entry

A friendly reminder that the 83rd Annual WL Stampede starts Friday morning with the usual breakfasts put on by the local service clubs (Knights of Columbus, Daybreak Rotary, etc) with the 1st Rodeo Performance starting at 6pm at the Stampede Grounds and many other events in the City taking place from Friday, June 26th until Monday June 29th. The WL Stampede is a family-friendly event and I encourage everyone to take some time to take in some of the events that take place over the 4 days. A reminder as well that on Saturday, June 27th, the WL Stampede Parade also takes place and shouldn't be missed

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Executive Council (Cabinet) of BC - 39th Parliament of BC

The new Executive Council, or Cabinet, of British Columbia is:

Hon. Gordon Campbell - Premier/President of the Executive Council
Hon. Colin Hansen - Deputy Premier/Minister of Finance
Hon. Kash Heed - Solicitor General
Hon. George Abbott - Minister of Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation
Hon. Kevin Falcon - Minister of Health Services
Hon. Rich Coleman - Minister of Housing
Hon. Moira Stilwell - Minister of Advanced Education & Labour Market Development
Hon. Pat Bell - Minister of Forests and Range
Hon. Shirley Bond - Minister of Transportation
Hon. Mary Polak - Minister of Children and Family Development
Hon. Bill Bennett - Minister of Community and Rural Development
Hon. Ben Stewart - Minister of Citizens' Services
Hon. Margaret MacDiarmid - Minister of Education
Hon. Blair Lekstrom - Minister of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Products
Hon. Randy Hawes - Minister of State - Mining
Hon. Barry Penner - Minister of the Environment
Hon. John Yap - Minister of State - Climate Action

Hon. Mike de Jong – Attorney General/Government House Leader

Hon. Iain Black – Minister of Small Business, Economic Development and Technology

Hon. Steve Thomas – Minister of Agriculture and Lands

Hon. Ida Chong - Minister of Healthy Living and Sport

Hon. Murray Coell – Minister of Labour

Hon. Mary McNeil – Minister of State (ActNowBC/Olympics)

Hon. Kevin Krueger – Minister of Tourism, Culture and the Arts

Hon. Naomi Yamamoto –Minister of State (Intergovernmental Relations)

Parliamentary Secretaries:

i) Donna Barnett (Cariboo-Chilcotin) - Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Community and Rural Development (Pine Beetle Community Recovery)

ii) Terry Lake (Kamloops-North Thompson) - Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Agriculture and Lands (Ranching Task Force)

iii) John Rustad (Nechako Lakes) - Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Forests and Range (Silviculture)

iv) Dave Hayer (Surrey-Tynehead) - Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Citizens' Services (Multiculturalism)

v) Richard T. Lee (Burnaby-North) - Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Small Business, Technology and Ecomomic Development (Asia-Pacific Initiative)

vi) John Slater (Boundary-Similkameen) - Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of the Enviroment (Water Supply/Allocation)


Government House Leader - Hon. Mike de Jong

Deputy Government House Leader - Hon. George Abbott

The BC Liberals' will re-nominate Bill Barisoff for Speaker and nominate Linda Reid for Deputy Speaker